Skip to Content

Know about BMTC accidents that shook you? - Please reply

I am a student and I am looking at BMTC accidents for my project. Can you please help me in knowing about bus accidents or victims or their families who got injured or died in Bus accidents?

Brief about my project- My project is basically seeing the fatal/non-fatal accidents cases which has happened by BMTC buses. 

So please let me knwo if you know about any such cases and also tell me your views on this hurtful problem where drivers are ignorant about the life of people. 

and any expert in the city with whom i can talk to regarding the bus accident cases.

[PS: Moderator's note: Richa, extra long subject lines break some formatting. We will soon automate clipping of long titles, but meanwhile, please try use shorter titles. thanks!]

murali772's picture

may require an RTI exercise

The only way out would be an RTI exercise, I guess. But, before that, do make a visit to the BMTC central office (check at CTMO's office in Shantinagar complex first - Big Bazaar), and see to what extent they will co-operate.

Muralidhar Rao

Muralidhar Rao
Naveen's picture

BMTC Bus Accident Case

Hi,

One of my relatives was killed in an accident sometime back in Rajajinagar area - she was run over by a BMTC bus soon after getting off a bus.

If you need further details, do let me know.

silkboard's picture

tell us more - what's the expected output?

Richa, wanted to know more about your project - is it analytical in nature? Are you collecting data/stats or only anecdotal 'evidences'. Will compare BMTC's safety record with say city buses in Mangalore, Mysore, or with a larger inter-city bus corporation like KSRTC?

Or is it to highlight the trauma faced by accident victims? Or if BMTC is responsive enough to victims after the accidents?

If you feel like it, you should join hands with BMTC tracking project guys here (Sudheendra, Rithesh, Manjari etc) to produce some solid analytical output!